Favorite Cover Cover

September 16, 2011

The idea was ‘draw your favorite comic cover,’ which I don’t really have.  I do have a few single issue comics that I get misty over- and several runs by favorite artists and writers- but nothing jumped to mind. So I started flipping through my back issues. This is the oldest non-repro Fantastic Four issue I have, by Kirby in the middle of his 100+ run with Stan Lee, a epic feat of storytelling that stretched across the 60s and defined what was possible in the Marvel Universe. Like this for example: three on three hero fight with the FF vs Spider-man, Thor, and Daredevil.  That’s a lot of heroes for 12 cents.

 

Here’s the pencils-drew this fast and really enjoyed myself.

Inks!

Leave a Reply

